Western Golf Association

About Western Golf Association

Western Golf Association
The Western Golf Association conducts six national golf championships and sponsors the nationally acclaimed Evans Scholars Foundation. Headquartered in Glenview, Illinois, the organization was founded in 1899 by 11 Chicago-area golf clubs to promote their interests in golf. In addition to the BMW Championship, the WGA conducts four prestigious amateur championships, the Western Amateur, the Western Junior, and the Women’s Western Golf Association’s Amateur and Junior championships. Starting in 2019, the WGA also is conducting the NV5 Invitational on the Korn Ferry Tour.

2023 Schedule
Tournament Dates Host Facility
Women’s Western Junior June 19-23 Greenbriar Hills Country Club (Kirkwood, MO)
Western Junior June 19-22 Midlothian Country Club (Midlothian, IL)
Women’s Western Amateur July 17-23 White Eagle Golf Club (Naperville, IL)
NV5 Invitational July 24-23 The Glen Club (Glenview, IL)
Western Amateur July 31- Aug 5 North Shore Country Club (Glenview, IL)
BMW Championship August 16-21 Wilmington Country Club (Wilmington, DE)

Evans Scholars Foundation
Established by famed amateur golfer Charles Chick Evans Jr., the Evans Scholars Foundation provides full housing and tuition college scholarships to high-achieving caddies from across the country. The Program, supported by the Western Golf Association, is funded by contributions from more than 31,800 donors nationwide, including Evans Scholars Alumni, as well as proceeds from WGA championships. Since the Program’s inception in 1930, more than 11,300 caddies nationwide have graduated as Evans Scholars.



June 2021 - August 2021 Philadelphia, PA
“Working with participants and their country clubs to assure they have the best summer. ”
See All