Utah System of Higher Education

About Utah System of Higher Education

The Utah System of Higher Education (USHE) is committed to providing accessible, affordable, and high quality post-secondary education to all Utah residents. Established in 1969, USHE is comprised of eight public colleges and universities, governed by the State Board of Regents and assisted by local Boards of Trustees. USHE, with guidance provided by its 19 member governing Board, is responsible for statewide planning of higher education, appointment of institutional presidents, approval of academic programs, prioritization of facilities requests, and submission of a unified budget request to the Governor and State Legislature. The Board also appoints the Commissioner of Higher Education who serves as Chief Executive Officer of USHE. The Commissioner provides statewide higher education leadership, makes policy recommendations to the Board, and executes Board policies and programs. Utah’s eight public colleges and universities each fulfill a particular educational mission for the state. The system is comprised of two research universities: the University of Utah & Utah State University; one liberal arts & sciences university: Southern Utah University; three regional universities: Weber State University, Dixie State University, & Utah Valley University; and two community colleges: Snow College & Salt Lake Community College.


Loan Processor

January 2018 - August 2018 Salt Lake City, UT
“Great work environment”
See All