Larimer County

About Larimer County

Larimer County is governed by a Board of County Commissioners elected at large and representing three districts; one of the three Commissioners is elected as Chair by majority vote of the Board. Linda Hoffmann, County Manager, is appointed by the Board and has been with the County since 2008; she has been the County Manager since 2012.

Division heads are appointed by the County Manager and they, in turn, appoint department directors for their respective areas. In addition to the Board of County Commissioners, the following seven other County officials hold elected office: Assessor, Clerk and Recorder, Coroner, District Attorney, Sheriff, Surveyor and Treasurer.

Services provided under policy direction set by the County Commissioners include human services, workforce center, cooperative extension, engineering, solid waste, natural resources, fairgrounds/event center, road and bridge, community corrections, alternative sentencing, planning, building inspection, rural land use and numerous internal services such as finance, human resources, facilities maintenance, fleet management and technology support.


seasonal park ranger

May 2021 - October 2021 Fort Collins, CO
“I enjoyed interacting with people every day, and being able to work outside all day. ”
See All