East Tennessee State University -College of Arts and Sciences

About East Tennessee State University -College of Arts and Sciences

Mission The mission of the College of Arts and Sciences is to support the eighteen academic departments, three Centers of Excellence, and three museums in their efforts to help students develop responsive intellects: minds attuned to the beauties, the demands, and the opportunities within our natural, social, and cultural worlds. Departments and Programs in this school: Africana Studies Appalachian Studies Art and Design Biological Sciences Bluegrass, Old Time, and Country Music Studies Chemistry Communication and Performance Criminal Justice and Criminology Geosciences History Literature and Language Mathematics and Statistics Media and Communication Medical Professions Music Philosophy and Humanities Physics and Astronomy Political Science, International Affairs, and Public Administration Psychology Sociology and Anthropology Theatre and Dance Women's Studies



May 2019 - July 2019 Gray, TN
“I enjoyed being able to screen fossils, pick bones out under a microscope, and dig in the pits to find new specimens.”
See All