About DHS

I am a 27 year old disabled man looking to hire a new personal assistant to help me at

night in my home in Bronzeville on set weekly dates. Duties include dressing me for bed,

helping me brush my teeth, rolling me during the night, maintaining my breathing

equipment, dressing me for the day, preparing simple meals, and occasionally helping me

use the restroom.

I need assistants who can work on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for the following shifts: 12pm-

1pm, 3pm-5pm, 7pm-8pm. Applicants do not need to work all the shifts but I will be

unable to hire those who cannot work at least two. It is preferred that applicants be

available to cover extra shifts should the need arise.

Employee must apply through Illinois Department of Rehabilitation Services (DRS) before

work begins in order to receive payment. Instructions for this will be provided when

hired. Training is included. The position is paid at a rate of $15/hr.

No previous healthcare experience is required. Applicants must be able to lift and carry

at least 70 lbs and consent to a standard background check. Punctuality and attention to

detail are extremely necessary.

This is a great opportunity for someone looking to make a little extra spending money.

Individuals seeking future employment in the healthcare field will also have a chance to

experience some hands-on work with a care recipient.

Please contact me to schedule an interview.



August 2020 Washington, DC
“The amazing people I get to meet with everyday. Also, the really neat things I’m involved in!”

legal support specialist

February 2018 Little Rock, AR
See All