City of Norwalk, California

About City of Norwalk, California

Long identified by its iconic water tower, Norwalk is the 14th most populous city in Los Angeles County, 58th in California and the 255th nationally.

The five-member Norwalk City Council acts as the city's chief policy-making body. Regular Meetings of the City Council are held on the first and third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in Council Chambers, Norwalk City Hall, 12700 Norwalk Blvd.

Norwalk is bordered by Downey on the northwest, Bellflower on the southwest, Cerritos and Artesia on the south, and Santa Fe Springs on the north and east.

For more information, visit the City's website:



June 2019 - September 2019 Norwalk, CA
“The work was both pleasant and fulfilling for professional experience purposes. Working around and in water is rewarding and a healthy learning environment for people of all ages.”
See All