American Red Cross - Northern CA Coastal Region

About American Red Cross - Northern CA Coastal Region

The American Red Cross of the Northern California Coastal Region is comprised of five Chapters that serve more than 10 million people in 15 counties. Our five Chapters are Bay Area (Alameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, and San Mateo Counties), California Northwest (Marin, Napa, Solano, and Sonoma Counties), Central Coast (Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties), Heart of the Valley (Merced, San Joaquin, and Stanislaus Counties), and Silicon Valley (Santa Clara County).

Our region provides relief to those affected by disasters and empowers individuals in our community to prepare for, respond to, and recover from emergencies. By helping people in our region learn how to take care of their families and neighbors, we strengthen our community and make it more resilient to disasters large and small.

The Red Cross does this by fostering our volunteer network, which is over 7,000 people strong in the region, and by forming partnerships with hundreds of government agencies, community organizations and businesses. It’s these very individuals who are the face of the Red Cross in our community – providing training in first aid, CPR and disaster preparedness every day and offering support and comfort to families who have lost their homes to disaster every night.


American Red Cross Service to the Armed Forces Intern

July 2019 - August 2019 San Francisco, CA
“I really enjoyed being able to help people by teaching them about the services the American Red Cross provided. Through our Hero Care Network, we could connect families to their armed forces members in case of emergencies.”
See All