American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

About American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Founded in 1951, ACOG is the premier professional membership organization for obstetrician–gynecologists. The College produces practice guidelines for health care professionals and educational materials for patients, provides practice management and career support, facilitates programs and initiatives to improve women’s health, and advocates for members and patients.

With more than 61,000 members spanning the entire career life cycle, ACOG is composed of 12 Districts. These Districts are made up of 98 Sections. ACOG’s Districts and Sections represent various regions, countries, territories, and states in North and South America.

ACOG Fellows are board-certified obstetrician-gynecologists whose professional activities are devoted to the practice of obstetrics and gynecology, who possess unrestricted licenses to practice medicine, and who have attained high ethical and professional standing.


Health Finance Intern

June 2017 - August 2017 Washington, DC
“I was able to have first hand experience on the hill, with doctors, and in payment reform. ”
See All