https://bashpole.com

PromoterMotor.com, 100% Remote Work, a Division of Bashpole Software, Inc.

Human Resources Intern

June - September 2022 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

Bashpole Software, Inc. was my first internship journey in the United States. I was extremely grateful for this opportunity. The CEO Ben who was my supervisor really supported and helped me a lot. He is humble as a person, professional as a leader, and open-minded as a supervisor, so I felt the strong sense of encouragement while working and meeting with him. My peers also did a great job, and I enjoyed working and collaborating with them, too. One of my peers that I worked with and appreciated the most was always kind, supportive, and influenced me a lot. I liked the environment because the people all strongly showed their professionalism and their work ethic! Specifically, I liked the way that all training sheets are listed clearly and logically, so I didn’t feel confused. The remote aspect also gave me flexibility to achieve work/life balance. Bashpole was a fully remote company for a long while even before this pandemic, so it has a mature system of remote working and for online communication. Also, the RoT training book is also one of my highly recommended items from Bashpole — it teaches interns about workplace strategies and ethics. Finally, my supervisor was especially supportive at the beginning when helping me pursue my internship visa and connecting with my school. He used his behavior to teach me the importance of always being respectful to the commitment. I appreciated this internship experience on many levels.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Digital Marketing Intern

October 2022 • Myrtle Point, OR

What I liked

I get to contact with the recruiter and connect me with the job position I am applying

What I wish was different

Advice

Don’t give up, keep searching for the intern/job and you will succeed in the future
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Marketing Intern

May - August 2022 • New York City, NY

What I liked

I’ve enjoyed the past summer at Bashpole. If you want to learn about analyzing marketing KPIs and get a chance to lead client meetings, I highly recommend applying for this position. Getting the opportunity to write Google ads and analyze ad performance in front of non-profit executives has been a huge learning opportunity for me. I also appreciated my teammates and supervisor, who were there to answer questions and help out whenever I asked for help. I am grateful that I got the chance to work at Bashpole this past summer. I appreciated the learning environment and supportive teammates.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Financial Projection and Data Analyst Intern

September - December 2021 • New York City, NY

What I liked

I have learned a lot of data analytics skills from my internship at Bashpole, such as using Google Analytics and Google Ads to extract data to summarize useful advertisement keywords and using statistical methods to make advertisement investment proposals. Director and teammates are all very friendly and very willing to help each other. Definitely had a great time at Bashpole!

What I wish was different

Tasks for interns can be more organized. For example, only finance-related tasks for finance interns and only marketing tasks for marketing interns.

Advice

Don't be afraid to ask for help whenever encounter troubles!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Business Operations Intern

January - May 2021 • La Jolla, CA

What I liked

My internship at Bashpole has been a great adventure. I have learned so much from working with my talented peers as well as meeting with nonprofit executives to learn about their missions, their needs, and what we can do to help them make a difference in the world. I really appreciate the opportunity Ben provides our team to develop new ideas, convert them to actionable projects, and really utilize our work as deliverables for the clients. As an intern at Bashpole, I was able to improve my business acumen, my problem-solving skills, project management skills, and communication skills, while developing a better understanding of the industry. If you are interested in working with nonprofits and developing essential skills in the business field, this is a great place to learn and grow as a professional, and more importantly, you will be given the opportunity to make a difference.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Data Analyst Intern

June - September 2021 • La Jolla, CA

What I liked

It was truly a pleasant journey interning at Bashpole this summer. I was able to work closely with my supervisor, my teammates from Business 2A, and some other amazing employees and interns from different teams. I have worked on various types of projects that allow me to stretch my understanding of not only analytics, but also some understanding of business, marketing, and communication. On top of working with current clients, I also got to meet many new prospects and hear their stories which are very inspiring and eye-opening. Learning about different nonprofit’s missions and values are something unique to this internship, and I was glad to be part of a team that offered help and advise to them. The experience at Bashpole extended beyond just finishing what was assigned to me; it allowed me to plan out projects and proceed with some creativity. The remote working environment also taught me to pace my work time and strengthened my time-management skill. At Bashpole, I gained skills that I know will benefit me throughout my career.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be willing to reach out to teammates and supervisor!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Software Engineering Internship Season 1.A

June - September 2021 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

My internship at Bashpole was an amazing learning experience and very rewarding. As my first industry-level internship, I feel that the work given to me was challenging yet manageable. I was able to learn many new skills in Java, HTML, and CSS as well as working with new software like AWS EC2. Benjamin Ashpole was a great manager and mentor and always had time to help his interns with any issues they may have with their projects. Having a mentor who really cares about his interns was an especially welcoming quality of my internship. Looking back, I can truthfully say that this internship has prepared me well for any future software engineering jobs I may get.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Marketing Consulting 1.C Intern: UI/UX for Web Applications and Mobile Apps

June - September 2021 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

Since even before the beginning of my time at Bashpole, the company page on our website explicitly states this will not be an internship for those who are expecting the rigor of a coffee-fetching internship. Bashpole has followed through their promise of a meaningful and fully-immersive experience in which interns learn a lot about the company, expectations of their role, and themselves as an employee in the workforce. By following through on their promise, supervisors value honesty and speaking up when there is a need to further delve into a topic, instruction, etc… I have found that the supervisors and interns alike see every employee as a human capable of great contributions. One of the ultimate pleasures I have had working here is working with employees who have a willingness to drop what they are doing and help others who request their assistance.

What I wish was different

Advice

1 person found this helpful

Business Intern

June - September 2021 • Dresher, PA

What I liked

Bashpole has not only provided an exceptional professional experience as a business intern, but also an invaluable company culture that is crucial for growth. I had the pleasure of working and collaborating with an extremely diverse team from all over the world, as well as the CEO himself in weekly meetings. As a business intern, I had the opportunity to interview directors and executives of several nonprofits across the nation, as well as participate in sales meetings and discussions from other departments. I had the opportunity to share and work on my own thoughts and ideas through discussion with Ben and other teammates. Bashpole fosters an encouraging and growth-oriented culture that is critical to any aspiring team member, new to the workforce or not.

What I wish was different

Advice

1 person found this helpful

Human Resources Intern

May - September 2021 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

My experience with Bashpole was such an enjoyable and useful one. I believe that it is extremely valuable to a student, and I really enjoyed the company’s culture of continuous improvement that embraces change. The environment was so friendly with a youthful entrepreneurial spirit. It helped reinforce my knowledge of responsibility, focus, drive, and ambition. I was responsible for interviewing interns, orienting them through onboarding meetings, and helping to build HRM systems and procedures. I learned to put every theoretical knowledge I have into practice. This experience honed my skills and provided real hands-on experience which is valuable to my future career success. It was an invaluable tool to help me figure out what I want to do. Thank you Bashpole!

What I wish was different

Advice

1 person found this helpful

Business Data Analyst

May - August 2021 • Indianapolis, IN

What I liked

I enjoyed my time with Bashpole tremendously as I was able to connect with people all over the world and enhance my data analysis skills. From on-boarding to off-boarding, the process and expectations were very clearly laid out with flexibility for us to individualize our work as well as improve it for future interns. I can not speak highly enough of Ben’s leadership and how much I gained from this internship experience.

What I wish was different

Advice

1 person found this helpful

Business Strategy Internship Season 2.A: Marketing Advising and Data Analytics for Maximizing Return-On-Investment

May - August 2021 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

There is a culture of teamwork and collaboration which was very enjoyable throughout the internship. You will work on real projects which have meaningful outcomes for nonprofit organizations. Interning in this position is a great way to improve your data analysis and data visualization skills as well as your communication and teamwork skills.

What I wish was different

I didn't have any complaints during my internship.

Advice

You must be willing to speak up and communicate with both your team and your supervisor.
1 person found this helpful

Business Intern

June - August 2021 • Washington, DC

What I liked

As an intern, I really appreciated the help of my teammates, and I think teamwork played an important role in my internship. Also, since the case study was a new task for the whole team, I very much enjoyed aggregating the team’s ideas to show them in the case study. Then, during the monthly meeting with clients, it was very satisfying to hear the clients praising the case study as good work.

What I wish was different

Improve inter-team communication.

Advice

Open yourself and ready to communicate and share your ideas anytime
2 people found this helpful

Marketing Intern

May - July 2021 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

My experience this summer at Bashpole was amazing! As a Marketing Intern, I was able to learn a lot of valuable skills I can apply to in my career. With hands-on training and getting feedback from Ben, I was able to use that to further enhance my skills. I worked on tasks that allowed me to enhance my knowledge and expertise in creating ads. With this internship, I will be able to take the knowledge that I have gained to keep on using for my future career. At Bashpole, it was nothing but a great environment to work with and great mentors like Ben who is there to give valuable feedback to help you succeed.

What I wish was different

Nothing, the internship was well organized.

Advice

There's training provided which is very helpful and you can schedule network meetings with your team which I found very helpful and useful.
2 people found this helpful

Software Engineering Internship Season 1.A

January - June 2021 • North Webster, IN

What I liked

During my 6-months internship, I learned a lot of things not only related to software development (i.e. Database connection, Tomcat server, common web development programming languages...), but also some useful tips and habitats for how to become a professional person in my future career. From weekly meetings with Ben and other team members, everyone reports their updates and any concerns for the current stage of the project. If someone has specific issues with debugging or future tasks, they can always schedule another meeting with Ben or other teammates. The scheduling method is also straightforward through Google Calendar. From my perspective, everyone is motivating and always be willing to help each other in the team, which is a really grateful environment for collaborations.

What I wish was different

Besides the team meeting, we also have all- hands meetings with other departments twice a week. During that meeting, we will get the training and discussion for common tips during the work, like email write-up formats, interview tips, coding tips, meeting preparation, and so on.

Advice

Unlike normal college class works, you need to push yourself on self-learning and to be always motivated for your company projects.
4 people found this helpful