Louisiana State Senate

About Louisiana State Senate

The Louisiana State Senate, together with the House of Representatives, comprise the Louisiana Legislature. There are thirty-nine Senators who are elected from single-member districts across the state and serve for a four year term. Senate staff strive to provide resources and support of the highest quality to meet the legislative needs of the Senate, its members, and committees through professional and nonpartisan research, budget, fiscal, and policy analysis, and other support services.


Senate Aide

May 2021 - August 2021 Baton Rouge, LA
“I loved being able to work closely with state elected Senators. This was such valuable experience filled with networking opportunities.”
See All